Leeds: The challenges

So, after many weeks of trying to find a date we could both make, I managed to get into Leeds with my cousin Simon (read his blog here: http://www.simonjbrady.com) to take some photos. This time I had a change of camera, I borrowed a DSLR to see how I got on with it, with a viewing to eventually buying one. Here’s how I got on with the challenges that were set by our loyal fans!

Symmetry

20140319-154523.jpg

People in Hats

20140319-154801.jpg

I didn’t think the hat was too obvious in this one, so I thought I’d make it a bit more obvious! I also like the way the red stands out.

Long exposure

20140319-155129.jpg

As well as being the first time I’d used a DSLR to take photos, it was my first time using a long exposure, thankfully Simon was around to give me a helping hand and a few tips!

Looking upwards at buildings

20140319-155257.jpg

This is the Leeds Met Uni Rose Bowl, it caught my eye because of its shape and colour!

Water

20140319-155416.jpg

I’ll be honest, this isn’t one of my favourite photos, but all the same I like the bubbles captured in the fountain.

Wildlife in the city

20140319-155532.jpg

A pigeon caught flying between buildings.

So there you go, my challenge posts. See Simons at http://www.simonjbrady.com/2014/03/17/leeds-the-challenges/

As always let us know about what you think of our photos. Stay tuned for more Leeds photos!

One response to “Leeds: The challenges

Leave a Reply

